strada, london

strada (1)strada (2)strada (3)strada (4)strada (5)strada (6)strada (7)strada (8)

alright italian in st paul’s. this place was much larger than I expected, and we came here for a large friendly gathering. we ended up chatting for a long time before the food came, and so by the time it did I was hugely famished.

the staff at this outlet were nice enough, and kept coming to refill our glasses of water and trying to take orders, and for that I give kudos. however, overall, I find that within this range of restaurants in london, the ones that do the best are ask and la tasca. better food with better prices – strada is a little higher on the scale.

we all shared an antipasti of cheese and salami which was decent though nothing really spectacular. my friends had a range of dishes, and pictured here is a plain pizza with just cheese and tomato, a vegetable risotto and squid ink pasta. all alright, but nothing really great. I had a salad with grilled salmon myself, and they very nicely obliged my request for dressing on the side – much appreciated.

in any case, it’s ok. maybe good for large groups due to the space of the outlet here at st paul’s, but I really wouldn’t visit for the quality for the food unless I had no real choice – and how often does that really happen in london?

Strada on Urbanspoon

Square Meal

One thought on “strada, london

  1. Pingback: carluccio’s, london | andmorefood

Leave a Reply

